# Networks Northwest County Consortium (Northwest Michigan Council of Governments Board)

Monday, August 3, 2020 Zoom Meeting <u>MEETING MINUTES</u>

#### **Roll Call**

**<u>Present:</u>** Ed Boettcher, Antrim County; Chris Christensen, Charlevoix County; Ty Wessell, Leelanau County; Richard Schmidt, Manistee County; Dean Smallegan, Missaukee County.

<u>Absent:</u> Evan Warsecke, Benzie County; Charlie MacInnis, Emmet County; Bryce Hundley, GT County; Kohn Fisher, Kalkaska County; Ben Townsend, Wexford County.

**Staff present:** Matt McCauley, Denise Culman.

**Guests present:** Becki King, Eric Cline.

#### **Call to Order and Introductions**

Meeting was called to order at 3:30 pm by C. Christensen, Chair.

#### **Public Comment**

No comment

#### Minutes of June 1, 2020

C. Christensen asked for approval of the June 1, 2020 meeting minutes.

Motion by R. Schmidt, supported by C. Christensen, to approve the June 1, 2020 Networks Northwest County Consortium Meeting Minutes. Motion passed unanimously.

#### **CEO Comments**

#### **Networks Northwest At-Large Board Member**

Doug DeYoung, Consumers Energy

Motion by R. Schmidt, supported by T. Wessell, to approve Networks Northwest At-Large Board Member, Doug DeYoung. Motion passed unanimously.

#### State of Michigan Department of Treasury Local Government Services

• Eric Cline, Community Services Division Manager

#### County round-table discussion

#### **Public comment**

No public comment.

#### **Adjourn**

The meeting was adjourned by consensus at 4:51pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Denise Culman

Denise Culman, Recording Secretary

## Date August 3, 2020

# **Networks Northwest County Consortium**

### **Check In Sheet**

✓	#	First Name	Last Name	County
✓	1	Ed	Boettcher	Antrim County
	2	Evan	Warsecke	Benzie County
✓	3	Chris	Christensen	Charlevoix County
	4	Charlie	MacInnis	Emmet County
	5	Bryce	Hundley	Grand Traverse County
	6	Kohn	Fisher	Kalkaka County
<b>✓</b>	7	Ту	Wessel	Leelanau County
<b>✓</b>	8	Richard	Schmidt	Manistee County
✓	9	Dean	Smallegan	Missaukee County
	10	Ben	Townsend	Wexford County

Staff and Guests					
	#	First Name	Last Name	Agency	
<b>√</b>	1	Becki	King		
✓	2	Eric	Cline	State of MI Dept. of Treasury Local Government Services	
<b>√</b>	3	Matt	McCauley	Networks Northwest	
<b>√</b>	4	Denise	Culman	Networks Northwest	
	5				
	6				
	7				
	8				
	9				
	10				