Networks Northwest County Consortium (Northwest Michigan Council of Governments Board) Monday August 13, 2018

DRAFT - MEETING MINUTES - DRAFT

Roll Call

<u>Present:</u> Ed Boettcher, Antrim County; Coury Carland, Benzie County; Chris Christensen, Charlevoix County, Tom Mair, GT County; Ty Wessell, Leelanau County Richard Schmidt, Manistee County; Dean Smallegan, Missaukee County; Michael MacCready, Wexford County;.

Absent: John Stakoe, Emmet County; Stuart McKinnon, Kalkaska County.

Staff present: Matt McCauley, Denise Culman.

Guests present: none

Call to Order and Introductions

Meeting was called to order at 3:32pm, round table introductions commenced.

Round Table Minutes of April 9, 2017

C. Christensen asked for approval of the April 9, 2017 meeting minutes. Discussion took place that M. MacCready thought he was at the last meeting, but was not marked as present.

Motion by R. Schmidt, supported by T. Wessel, to approve the April 9, 2017 Networks Northwest County Consortium Meeting Minutes with the addition of Michael McCready marked as present. Motion passed unanimously.

County Equalization Department Study

M. McCauley stated that as part of the 2019 Regional Prosperity Grant, Networks Northwest is proposing to conduct a region-wide inventory and assessment of equalization services. Considerable discussion ensued echoing the need for such work. Additionally, the group discussed something similar for tax assessing services in the region.

Intergovernmental Summit Planning Study

M. McCauley stated that Networks Northwest Community Development Department is offering no cost county summit planning to each of the counties in northwest lower Michigan. The Commissioners discussed different ways the tool could be used in each county.

County round-table

Commissioners informally discussed various county-related subjects and provided updates on various issues occurring in their counties.

Public comment

No public comment.

Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned by consensus at 5:07

Respectfully submitted,

Denise Culman

Denise Culman, Recording Secretary

Sign In Sheet

Council of Governments Board

×	1.	Boettcher, Ed	Antrim County
×	2.	Carland, Coury	Benzie County
×	3.	Christensen, Chris	Charlevoix County
	4.	Stakoe, John	Emmet County
×	5.	Mair, Tom	Gr. Traverse County
	6.	McKinnon, Stuart	Kalkaska County
×	7.	Wessell, Ty	Leelanau County
×	8.	Schmidt, Richard	Manistee County
×	9.	Smallegan, Dean	Missaukee County
×	10.	MacCready, Mike	Wexford County

Others -

Sign In Here

#	Name	Organization	
1	Matt McCauley	Networks Northwest	
2	Denise Culman	Networks Northwest	
3			
4			
5			
6			
7			
8			
9			
10			
11			
12			

COG Board April 9, 2018