# Networks Northwest County Consortium (Northwest Michigan Council of Governments Board)

Monday, April 6, 2020 Zoom Meeting MEETING MINUTES

#### **Roll Call**

<u>Present:</u> Chris Christensen, Charlevoix County; Charlie MacInnis, Emmet County; Bryce Hundley, GT County; Kohn Fisher, Kalkaska County; Ty Wessell, Leelanau County; Richard Schmidt, Manistee County; Dean Smallegan, Missaukee County.

Absent: Ed Boettcher, Antrim County; Evan Warsecke, Benzie County; Ben Townsend, Wexford County.

**Staff present:** Matt McCauley, Denise Culman.

<u>Guests present:</u> Chet Janik, Administrator, Leelanau County; Kevin Shepard, Administrator, Charlevoix County; Nate Alger, Administrator, Grand Traverse County; Mike Reeves, Administrator, Emmet County; Patricia Soutas-Little, Leelanau County Commissioner.

#### **Call to Order and Introductions**

Meeting was called to order at 4:03 pm by C. Christensen, Chair.

#### **Public Comment**

No comment

#### Minutes of February 3, 2020

C. Christensen asked for approval of the February 3, 2020 meeting minutes.

Motion by T. Wessell, supported by C. Christensen, to approve the February 3, 2020 Networks Northwest County Consortium Meeting Minutes. Motion passed unanimously.

#### County round-table: discussion of additional topics of common interest (e.g. County COVID-19 Issues)

Brief discussion surrounding county operations and implication of Governor's "Stay At Home" Orders to local governments. M. McCauley stated that Networks Northwest will begin working on some impact analyses and a toolkit for community action around economic recovery.

#### **Public comment**

No public comment.

#### **Adjourn**

The meeting was adjourned by consensus at 4:53pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Denise Culman

Denise Culman, Recording Secretary

Date: April 6, 2020

## **Networks Northwest County Consortium**

### **Check In Sheet**

✓	#	First Name	Last Name	County
	1	Ed	Boettcher	Antrim County
	2	Evan	Warsecke	Benzie County
<b>✓</b>	3	Chris	Christensen	Charlevoix County
<b>✓</b>	4	Charlie	MacInnis	Emmet County
✓	5	Bryce	Hundley	Grand Traverse County
✓	6	Kohn	Fisher	Kalkaka County
✓	7	Ту	Wessel	Leelanau County
<b>✓</b>	8	Richard	Schmidt	Manistee County
✓	9	Dean	Smallegan	Missaukee County
	10	Ben	Townsend	Wexford County

## Staff and Guests

	#	First Name	Last Name	Agency
✓	1	Matt	McCauley	Networks Northwest
✓	2	Denise	Culman	Networks Northwest
✓	3	Chet	Janik	Leelanau County Administrator
✓	4	Kevin	Shepard	Charlevoix County Administrator
✓	5	Nate	Alger	Grand Traverse County Administrator
✓	6	Mike	Reeves	Emmet County Administrator
✓	7	David	Keif	Manistee County Administrator
✓	8	Patricia	Soutas-Little	Leelanau County Commissioner
	9			
	10			