# Networks Northwest County Consortium (Northwest Michigan Council of Governments Board) Monday December 2, 2019

#### **MEETING MINUTES**

#### **Roll Call**

<u>Present:</u> Ed Boettcher, Antrim County; Linda Farrell, Benzie County; Chris Christensen, Charlevoix County; Richard Schmidt, Manistee County; Dean Smallegan, Missaukee County; Ben Townsend, Wexford County; Bryce Hundley, GT County.

Absent: Charlie MacInnis, Emmet County; Kohn Fisher, Kalkaska County; Ty Wessell, Leelanau County.

**<u>Staff present:</u>** Matt McCauley, Denise Culman, Kathy Egan.

Guests present:

#### **Call to Order and Introductions**

Meeting was called to order at 4:05 pm by C. Christensen, round table introductions commenced.

#### **Public Comment**

No comment

#### Minutes of August 5, 2019

C. Christensen asked for approval of the August 5, 2019 meeting minutes.

Motion by E. Boettcher, supported by B. Townsend, to approve the August 5, 2019 Networks Northwest County Consortium Meeting Minutes. Motion passed unanimously.

#### **2020 Hazard Mitigation Planning**

K. Egan provided an overview of the county hazard mitigation planning and stated that her team will be working with each county's emergency manager to complete the project in 2020.

#### **County round-table**

Commissioners informally discussed various county-related subjects and provided updates on various issues occurring in their counties.

#### **Public comment**

No public comment.

#### <u>Adjourn</u>

The meeting was adjourned by consensus at 5:10

Respectfully submitted,

Denise Culman

Denise Culman, Recording Secretary

## **Sign In Sheet**

### **Council of Governments Board**

×	1.	Boettcher, Ed	Antrim County
×	2.	Farrell, Linda	Benzie County
X	3.	Christensen, Chris	Charlevoix County
	4.	MacInnis, Charlie	<b>Emmet County</b>
	5.	Hundley, Bryce	Gr. Traverse County
	6.	Fisher, Kohn	Kalkaska County
	7.	Wessell, Ty	Leelanau County
X	8.	Schmidt, Richard	Manistee County
X	9.	Smallegan, Dean	Missaukee County
X	10.	Townsend, Ben	Wexford County

## Others -

Sign In Here

#	Name	Organization		
1	Matt McCauley	Networks Northwest		
2	Denise Culman	Networks Northwest		
3	Kathy Egan	Networks Northwest		
4				
5				
6				
7				
8				
9				
10				
11				
12				

COG Board December 2, 2019