# Northwest Michigan Council of Governments Board (Northwest County Consortium) Monday April 9, 2018

#### **MEETING MINUTES**

#### **Roll Call**

<u>Present:</u> Coury Carland, Benzie County; Chris Christensen, Charlevoix County, Tom Mair, GT County; Stuart McKinnon, Kalkaska County; Richard Schmidt, Manistee County; Dean Smallegan, Missaukee County.

<u>Absent:</u> Ed Boettcher, Antrim County; Michael MacCready, Wexford County; John Stakoe, Emmet County; Ty Wessell, Leelanau County.

**<u>Staff present:</u>** Matt McCauley, Denise Culman.

**Guests present:** none

#### **Call to Order and Introductions**

Meeting was called to order at 3:42pm, round table introductions commenced.

#### **Round Table Minutes of February 12, 2017**

C. Christensen asked for approval of the February 12, 2017 meeting minutes.

Motion by C. Carland, supported by C. Christensen, to approve the February 12, 2017 Networks Northwest County Consortium Meeting Minutes. Motion passed unanimously.

#### **County Government Salary Survey Update**

M. McCauley stated that Northeast Michigan Council of Governments (NEMCOG) does a bi-annual salary survey for its member counties. He stated that Networks Northwest staff will work with NEMCOG to have a 22 county salary survey complete. T. Mair asked if staff could identify counties more similar to Grand Traverse County to provide a more accurate comparison. M. McCauley agreed and stated that Networks Northwest should have a near final product to share with the board in the fall.

#### **County round-table**

Commissioners informally discussed various county-related subjects and provided updates on various things happening in their counties.

#### **Public comment**

No public comment.

#### Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned by consensus at 5:05

Respectfully submitted,

Denise Culman

Denise Culman, Recording Secretary

## **Sign In Sheet**

### **Council of Governments Board**

	1.	Boettcher, Ed	Antrim County
×	2.	Carland, Coury	Benzie County
×	3.	Christensen, Chris	Charlevoix County
	4.	Stakoe, John	<b>Emmet County</b>
×	5.	Mair, Tom	Gr. Traverse County
×	6.	McKinnon, Stuart	Kalkaska County
	7.	Wessell, Ty	Leelanau County
×	8.	Schmidt, Richard	Manistee County
×	9.	Smallegan, Dean	Missaukee County
	10.	MacCready, Mike	Wexford County

## Others -

Sign In Here

#	Name	Organization
1	Matt McCauley	Networks Northwest
2	Denise Culman	Networks Northwest
3		
4		
5		
6		
7		
8		
9		
10		
11		
12		

COG Board April 9, 2018