# Networks Northwest -County Commissioners Monday April 10, 2017

## **DRAFT** – Round Table MEETING MINUTES - **DRAFT**

# **Roll Call**

<u>Present:</u> Ed Boettcher, Antrim County; Coury Carland, Benzie County; Chris Christensen, Charlevoix County, Tom Mair, GT County; Stuart McKinnon, Kalkaska County; Ty Wessell, Leelanau County; Richard Schmidt, Manistee County.

Absent: John Stakoe, Emmet County; Dean Smallegan, Missaukee County; Michael MacCready, Wexford County.

**Staff present:** Elaine Wood, Denise Culman.

Guests present: none

### **Call to Order and Introductions**

Chris Christensen, Chair, called the meeting to order at 4:05pm, and said it was a round-table meeting. At the last board meeting members requested that these be conducted quarterly.

## **Minutes of February 13, 2017**

Chris asked for approval of the February 13, 2017 meeting.

Motion by R. Schmidt, supported by T. Mair, to approve the February 13, 2017 minutes. Motion passed unanimously.

#### **County round-table**

C. Christensen asked commissioners what the three main issues are in each of their counties. Considerable discussion took place. Commissioners also informally discussed various county-related subjects and provided updates on various things happening in their counties.

#### Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned by consensus at 5:20 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Denise Culman

Denise Culman, Recording Secretary

Sign In Sheet  Council of Governments Board  1. Boettcher, Ed						
	×	1.	Boettcher, Ed	Antrim County		
and the second	×	2.	Carland, Coury	Benzie County		
	×	3.	Christensen, Chris	Charlevoix County		
		4.	Stakoe, John	Emmet County		
	×	5.	Mair, Tom	Gr. Traverse County		
	×	6.	McKinnon, Stuart	Kalkaska County		
	×	7.	Wessell, Ty	Leelanau County		
	×	8.	Schmidt, Richard	Manistee County		
		9.	Smallegan, Dean			
		10.	MacCready, Michael	•		

Others - Sign In Here

#	Name	Organization
1	Denise Culman	Networks Northwest
2	Elaine Wood	Networks Northwest
3		
4		
5		
6		
7		
8		
9		
10		
11		
12		