Site Search

Housing Solutions Network

Housing Solutions Network: Who Are We?

The Housing Solutions Network seeks to aid in development of a diverse mix of regional housing choices with affordable options that fit in with the unique character of the countryside, neighborhoods, villages, and cities of our region.

We do this by:

  • Educating

  • Collaborating

  • Developing resources

Our informal network group is made up of representatives from nonprofit housing organizations, funders, lending institutions, real estate, local government, and other housing stakeholders from Antrim, Benzie, Charlevoix, Emmet, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Leelanau, Manistee, Missaukee, and Wexford counties.   We work collaboratively to raise and leverage funding, provide educational resources, and build awareness of housing issues.
 

2018 Meeting Schedule
(subject to change)

All Housing Solutions Network meetings will begin at 2 p.m. on the third Wednesday of the month, and will be held in the conference room of the Networks Northwest offices (second floor), located at 600 E Front, Traverse City, Michigan, unless otherwise posted. Additional meetings may be scheduled as necessary.

2 p.m., Wednesday, February 21

2 p.m., Wednesday, March 21  - CANCELED

2 p.m., Wednesday, April 18

2 p.m., Wednesday, May 16

2 p.m., Wednesday, June 20

2 p.m., Wednesday, July 18

2 p.m., Wednesday, August 15

2 p.m., Wednesday, September 19

2 p.m., Wednesday, October 17

2 p.m., Wednesday, November 21

2 p.m., Wednesday, December 19

 

Questions? Please Contact:                             

Sarah Lucas, Networks Northwest

sarah.lucas@networksnorthwest.org

231.929.5000

 

Testimonial

Northwest Michigan Works! is an essential resource for employers and job seekers in the Northern Michigan area.

Kathy Stuart, Michigan Rubber Products Human Resource Manager