Site Search

Northwest Michigan Works! Business Services

A Northwest Michigan WORKS! Business Services Team member is an employer's first point of contact with the Michigan WORKS! system. The Business Services Team provides the following services, and more:
 

  • Employee recruitment, screening and referral
  • Workforce training and skills upgrading, including Skilled Trades Training Fund grants
  • Workshops on topics of interest to businesses, brought to you by the Employer Training Council
  • Outplacement services to dislocated workers
  • Professional community involvement and networking
  • Develop United States Department of Labor Registered Apprenticeships

Business Services Team

 

Rob Dickinson, Business Services Coordinator
(231) 929-5053

rob.dickinson@networksnorthwest.org

 

 

 

 

 

Sharon Laraway-Gordon, Business Services Specialist

Business Liaison for Benzie County
(231) 922-3757

sharon.gordon@networksnorthwest.org

 

 

 

 

Evelyn Szpliet, Apprenticeship Success Coordinator
(231) 723-2535

evelyn.szpliet@networksnorthwest.org

 


 

 

 

 

Michelle Socha, Business Liaison

Leelanau and Grand Traverse Counties
(231) 620-8170

michelle.socha@networksnorthwest.org

 

 

 

 

Robert Best, Business Liaison

Wexford and Missaukee Counties
(231) 620-5175

robert.best@networksnorthwest.org

 

 

 

 

Jessie Mitchell

Antrim, Grand Traverse, and Kalkaska Counties
(231) 620-8175

jessie.mitchell@networksnorthwest.org

 

 

 

 

Dave Droste

Emmet and Charlevoix Counties
(231) 709-1419

dave.droste@networksnorthwest.org

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Northwest Michigan Works! is Supported by the State of Michigan and is a proud partner of the American Job Center Network.

 

Testimonial

Northwest Michigan Works! is an essential resource for employers and job seekers in the Northern Michigan area.

Kathy Stuart, Michigan Rubber Products Human Resource Manager